Drone Light Show Events

 
 

SPORTS,

WEDDINGS,

CELEBRATIONS,

GATHERINGS,

SPECIAL EVENTS

CHOREOGRAPHY

An event project?

 
 

INTERIOR CHOREOGRAPHY

Fireworks are commonplace at celebrations and festivals around the world. July 4th in the United States, Diwali in India, Eid al-Fitr in South East Asia, Guy Fawkes Night in the United Kingdom, Bastille Day in France, Halloween in Ireland, Fallas in Spain and the Chinese New Year, to name a few, are all embellished with vibrant and colorful fireworks.
While fireworks have been the go-to option for hundreds of years, technology is advancing rapidly and we now have a more futuristic, greener alternative to staging dazzling nighttime shows: drones.

Christmas themed drone show
Drones and drone light shows are now on our doorstep and give us the ability to digitize night sky displays. Hundreds and sometimes thousands of these nimble small unmanned aerial vehicles (UAVs), fitted with powerful LED lights, can be launched hundreds of feet into the sky. These flying pixels can be thought of as a digital version of fireworks that can tell magical stories in an environmentally friendly, reusable and non-polluting way.

EXTERIOR CHOREOGRAPHY

The Drone Box shows that drones are designed in France in partnership with Parrot, the French drone manufacturer. Our drones can be reused show after show thanks to our maintenance our experts repair them and reassemble them when necessary, and as needed several times as needed.

 

Unlike fireworks, our solution does not produce any kind of waste or pyrotechnic gases. No residue is left on the show site. Used batteries (after 300 to 400 charge cycles) are recycled by one of our specialist partners.

9f3ed0_6e558cbe44564a6687a4b6cdd68877a6_
DANCEUR.png

INTERIOR CHOREOGRAPHY

Our drones have performed in more than 20 countries
worldwide, including Canada, United States and France, United Kingdom, China, India, Malaysia, UAE, Ireland, Czech Republic, Portugal and Italy.

 

We also provide permanent facilities for theme parks such as Disneyland, Futuroscope where our shows take place in venues with 1000 seats, 10 times a day.

How to evaluate the cost for our Drone Light Show ?​

 

“Every so often a video of one of our drone shows goes viral, and we receive tons of questions on how we perform our shows — from the technology to the artistry. However, the most asked question, and by a fair margin is ‘How much does it cost?’.”— Jean-Dominique Lauwereins, Co-Founder & CTO, Dronebox.

Dronebox is one of the few drone show providers that specialise in both indoor and outdoor shows. Our indoor drone shows can cost anywhere between C$12000 and C$100000, while our outdoor shows start at C$60,000 and can go up to C$350,000 and higher. We also have an option for permanent/recurring drone shows for theme parks, circuses, etc. These are tailor-made shows and the price will depend on the requirements.

Like with all new technologies, the cost of drone light shows will find its equilibrium as the technology matures in the coming years. Although the prices have dropped considerably over the past few years, they are still relatively expensive. So if you’re planning on painting the sky with a marriage proposal, that might have to wait a few more years :).

There are no fixed price brackets for drone light shows as every show is tailor-made specifically for a particular event. Many factors like the country hosting the show, whether the show is indoors or outdoors, and the overall budget are all taken into consideration when designing a show.

If you are wondering what is included in the price; here is what we provide:

  • choreography creation by our top international artists

  • up to 15 minutes of drone flight time (usually 10 to 12 minutes are visible)

  • 3D simulations of the show and an interactive 3D viewer to view the show from all angles

  • multiple iterations with the client

  • a full rehearsal on our private airfield in France

  • a full rehearsal of the final show on location

  • the final show!

Of course, the usual additional costs like the team’s travel and accommodation, the shipping and logistics of the drones and the on-site infrastructure at the show location will have to be taken into consideration as well. Generally, between 100 and 500 square meters of secured land space is required to take off and land the drones depending on the size of the drone fleet. We typically recommend 1 to 3 months of lead time to plan a show.

How many drones do you need?

The main factor driving the cost of a show up, is the number of drones involved. However, as each drone is, in essence, a pixel in the sky, the more drones you have, the more detail and higher resolution you can achieve.

 

 

The drones and the colours can be choreographed to offer unlimited creative possibilities in the sky

Finding the right balance between an increased number of drones to cater to artistic demands and keeping the show within budget is a tightrope walk. At Drone Box we have a team of experts on hand to guide you through this process.

Where would you like to see the next drone light show performed? Do you have an event in mind? Is there a particular choreography you would like to see the drones perform? Please share your thoughts in the comments. We would love to hear your views on the subject.

The most comprehensive drone range on the market!

With drones as light as 80g all the way up to 8kgs, we have built the best performance drone system available in the industry today​​

To a year filled with opportunities!​​​​​​​​​​
While we are looking forward to performing at some fantastic events with you this year, we thought we'd take a moment to give you a quick recap of some of the latest happenings at Drone Box over the last few months.

Drone Box's drones play the part
Many top brands are now including drone shows in their video communications as a way to capture the audience's attention while conveying a message, introducing new branding or even featuring the protagonist of an upcoming film. The Drone Box team recently produced two drone shows for video shoots in France and Spain and one live event in Abu Dhabi. We invite you to discover the artistic and technical feats accomplished in the videos below:​​

Disney+
400 Drone Box drones donned the role of actors and flew alongside the Eiffel Tower for a video shoot in Paris. A poetic and innovative way for the Disney+ team to wish the world a Happy New Year.

Netflix
Drone Box had the pleasure of producing a drone show for the promotion of the animated fantasy film "Over the Moon". Our team took on the technical challenge of aligning a drone ballet with the full moon.

UFC
Drone Box drones circled the octagon earlier this week ahead of Conor McGregor's much anticipated return at UFC 257 on Fight Island. Watch

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/22
DronesChoreography.png
TypeDeDrone.png .png

An event project?

Évènementiel Drone Light Show 

SHow
 

SPORTS, CÉLÉBRATIONS, RASSEMBLEMENTS, ÉVÈNEMENTS SPÉCIAUX

CHORÉGRAPHIE

Un projet évènementiel ? 

 
 

CHORÉGRAPHIE

Les feux d'artifice sont monnaie courante lors des célébrations et des festivals dans le monde entier. Le 4 juillet aux États-Unis, le Diwali en Inde, l'Aïd al-Fitr en Asie du Sud-Est, la Nuit Guy Fawkes au Royaume-Uni, le Jour de la Bastille en France, Halloween en Irlande, les Fallas en Espagne et le Nouvel An chinois, pour n'en citer que quelques-uns, sont tous agrémentés de feux d'artifice vibrants et colorés.
Si les feux d'artifice ont été l'option privilégiée pendant des centaines d'années, la technologie progresse rapidement et nous disposons désormais d'une alternative plus futuriste et plus écologique à la mise en scène de spectacles nocturnes éblouissants : les drones.

Spectacle de drones sur le thème de Noël
Les drones et les spectacles de lumière de drones sont maintenant à notre porte et nous offrent la possibilité d'illuminer le ciel de nos chorégraphies. Des centaines et parfois des milliers de ces petits véhicules aériens sans pilote (UAV) agile, équipés de puissants feux à LED, peuvent être lancés à des centaines de pieds dans le ciel. Ces pixels volants peuvent être considérés comme une version numérique de feux d'artifice qui peuvent raconter des histoires magiques d'une manière écologique, réutilisable et non polluante.

CHORÉGRAPHIE EXTÉRIEUR

Drone Box montre que les drones sont conçus en France en partenariat avec Parrot, le fabricant français de drones. Nos drones peuvent être réutilisés spectacle après spectacle grâce à notre maintenance nos experts les réparent et les réutilise en cas de besoin,.

 

Contrairement aux feux d'artifice, notre solution ne produit aucune sorte de des déchets ou des gaz pyrotechniques. Aucun résidu n'est laissé sur le site du spectacle. Les batteries usagées (après 300 à 400 cycles de charge) sont recyclées par l'un des nos partenaires spécialisés. 

9f3ed0_6e558cbe44564a6687a4b6cdd68877a6_
DANCEUR.png

CHORÉGRAPHIE INTÉRIEUR

Nos drones se sont produits dans plus de 20 pays
dans le monde entier, notamment au Canada, aux États-Unis et en France, Royaume-Uni, Chine, Inde, Malaisie, EAU, Irlande, République tchèque République, Portugal et Italie.

 

Nous fournissons également des installations permanentes pour les thèmes parcs tels que Disneyland, Futuroscope où notre Les spectacles se déroulent dans des salles de 1000 places, 10 fois par jour.

Comment évaluer le coût de notre

Drone Light Show ?

 

"De temps en temps, une vidéo de l'un de nos spectacles de drones devient virale et nous recevons des tonnes de questions sur la façon dont nous réalisons nos spectacles - de la technologie à l'art. Cependant, la question la plus fréquemment posée, et de loin, est "Combien ça coûte ?"  Drone Box est l'un des rares fournisseurs de spectacles de drones spécialisés dans les spectacles en salle et en plein air.

 

Nos spectacles de drones en intérieur peuvent coûter entre 15 000 et 100 000 dollars canadiens, tandis que nos spectacles en extérieur commencent à 60 000 dollars canadiens et peuvent aller jusqu'à 350 000 dollars canadiens et plus. Nous avons également une option pour des spectacles de drones permanents/récurrents pour les parcs d'attractions, les cirques, etc. Il s'agit de spectacles sur mesure et le prix dépend des besoins.

 

Comme pour toutes les nouvelles technologies, le coût des spectacles de lumière de drones trouvera son équilibre au fur et à mesure que la technologie arrivera à maturité dans les années à venir. Bien que les prix aient considérablement baissé ces dernières années, ils sont encore relativement élevés. Donc si vous envisagez de peindre le ciel avec une demande en mariage, il faudra peut-être attendre encore quelques années :).

Il n'y a pas de prix fixe pour les spectacles de bourdons, car chaque spectacle est fait sur mesure pour un événement particulier. De nombreux facteurs tels que le pays qui accueille le spectacle, le fait que le spectacle soit en intérieur ou en extérieur, et le budget global sont tous pris en considération lors de la conception d'un spectacle. Si vous vous demandez ce qui est inclus dans le prix, voici ce que nous vous proposons :

  • la création de chorégraphies par nos meilleurs artistes internationaux

  • jusqu'à 15 minutes de temps de vol du drone (en général, 10 à 12 minutes sont visibles)

  • Des simulations en 3D de l'émission et une visionneuse 3D interactive pour voir l'émission sous tous les angles

  • itérations multiples avec le client

  • une répétition complète sur notre aérodrome privé en France

  • une répétition complète du spectacle final sur place

  • le spectacle final !

Bien entendu, les coûts supplémentaires habituels tels que le voyage et l'hébergement de l'équipe, l'expédition et la logistique des drones et l'infrastructure sur le lieu du spectacle devront également être pris en considération. En général, entre 100 et 500 mètres carrés d'espace terrestre sécurisé sont nécessaires pour faire décoller et atterrir les drones, selon la taille de la flotte de drones.

Nous recommandons généralement un délai d'un à trois mois pour planifier un spectacle.

De combien de drones avez-vous besoin ?

Le principal facteur qui détermine le coût d'un spectacle est le nombre de drones impliqués. Cependant, comme chaque drone est, par essence, un pixel dans le ciel, plus vous avez de drones, plus vous pouvez obtenir des détails et une résolution plus élevée.

Les drones et les couleurs peuvent être chorégraphiés pour offrir des possibilités créatives illimitées dans le ciel

Trouver le bon équilibre entre un nombre accru de bourdons pour répondre aux exigences artistiques et le maintien du spectacle dans les limites du budget est une véritable corde raide. Chez Dronebox une équipe d'experts est à votre disposition pour vous guider dans cette démarche.

Où aimeriez-vous voir le prochain spectacle de drones ? Vous avez un événement en tête ? Y a-t-il une chorégraphie particulière que vous aimeriez voir jouer par les drones ? Merci de nous faire part de vos réflexions dans les commentaires. Nous aimerions connaître votre avis sur le sujet.

La gamme de drones la plus complète du marché !

Avec des drones pesant jusqu'à 80g et pesant jusqu'à 8kgs, nous avons construit le système de drones le plus performant du marché.

A une année pleine d'opportunités !

Nous sommes impatients de nous produire avec vous lors d'événements fantastiques cette année, mais nous avons pensé prendre un moment pour vous donner un bref aperçu de ce qui s'est passé à Dronebox au cours des derniers mois.

 

Les drones de Dronebox jouent le rôle
De nombreuses grandes marques incluent désormais des drones dans leurs communications vidéo afin de capter l'attention du public tout en transmettant un message, en introduisant une nouvelle marque ou même en mettant en scène le protagoniste d'un film à venir. Nos équipes ont récemment produit deux spectacles de drones pour des tournages vidéo en France et en Espagne et un événement en direct à Abu Dhabi. Nous vous invitons à découvrir les prouesses artistiques et techniques accomplies dans les vidéos ci-dessous :

 

Disney
400 de nos  drones ont endossé le rôle d'acteurs et ont volé aux côtés de la Tour Eiffel pour un tournage vidéo à Paris. Une façon poétique et innovante pour l'équipe Disney+ de souhaiter au monde une bonne année.

 

Netflix
Nous avons eu le plaisir de produire un spectacle de drones pour la promotion du film d'animation fantastique "Over the Moon". Notre équipe a relevé le défi technique d'aligner un ballet de drones avec la pleine lune.

UFC
Nos drones ont encerclé l'octogone en début de semaine, avant le retour très attendu de Conor McGregor à l'UFC 257 sur Fight Island.

1/22
DronesChoreography.png
TypeDeDrone.png .png

Un projet évènementiel ?